Bring it On with an Ah Counter

I’m taking a vacation day today, trying to burn down the nine days I have left.  Ugh, this is the crime of the modern American workplace.  Three weeks becomes too much to take in a year.

At least I’m trying to spend it writing — actually trying to prepare for this evening’s speech contest with my Toastmasters club.  I figure I’m at an advantage with my storytelling experience, but looking at my list of stories, I only have one story with two funny checkmarks on my patent-pending “Funny Scale.”

Photo on 10-1-15 at 11.43 AM

Shown:  Not much funny

I’ll go with “The Letter” story, which I think is the strongest one anyway.  I just have to actually sit down now and add 20% more funny.  Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

