Story of a Story: My Dad’s Story, Version 2

Tonight, I worked on the second version of the story I told in my Advanced Storytelling Class last week.  I’ve changed the title from “Military School” to “My Dad’s Story.”  You’ll see why when you view it — I’ve taken out the beginning anecdote and replaced it with something more related to the theme.

I’ve also tried to follow some of the critiques from last week.  I avoided, as best I could, any set-ups to moments; I tried to start each new scene right where I (or my Dad) was, without the benefits of hindsight.

Here is the video.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

